Torrontes and paperwork

My new favourite white wine. After many years of being a New Zealand Sauv Blanc fan, I have switched allegiance (much like I have political parties, but that's a different story) and I am now firmly in the Argentinian Torrontes camp.

I needed it after today. I spent the day in the office (well bedroom). Angus and Squidge spent the day downstairs watching football on Sky while I slaved away on my VAT return and office admin. My paperwork was in such a mess, I reprimanded myself. I guess it's been a busy few months and my admin hasn't been my biggest priority. Well I paid the price today.

Angus is still a bit quiet and grumpy. Trying to stay out of his way as much as possible until the storm passes.

At least Squidge is loving having us both at home. We've been eating all our meals together and she is so giddy. She's ricocheting around the house between us and singing little made up songs. A sure sign she's happy. Every cloud and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.