Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Nice day, family time

As it was bank holiday Sunday, we had invited my sister and my father-in-law over for a roast beef dinner (it was yummy, even though I say so). This was followed by strudel with cream (sssshhh don't tell every one).

Then Skype'd our daughter - her dog, Oscar, wanted to join in the action! This was an opportunity for her to talk with her grandad and auntie (as well as us).

Spent the rest of the afternoon sitting in the garden, dry but a bit windy although when the sun was out it was nice and warm.

Indoors for sandwich tea followed by cake (I'd made a coffee & walnut cake for my sister and dark chocolate buns for father-in-law).

Son and his fiancé arrived and we spent the evening talking about wedding plans, mainly venues. Going to visit a place tomorrow as a possible.

Lovely day, spent with family.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.