What was I thinking....

May Macro Mayhem #3


When I came up with the name maymacromayhem as a tag!!  Mayhem is hardly the word - it should have been magnificent!!  I am blown away by the wonderful images that have been posted and tagged so far.  Who would have thought.

I have to confess that I've been a bit strategic here in starting this challenge.  I've only just invested in a macro lens and attended a four hour class on macro photography with Steve Norris from Camera House in Katoomba.  But I'm hooked!!  I know I have so much to learn but isn't it fun in the meantime!!

It's so interesting to read the exif data attached to everyone's images and the range of photos being posted is quite remarkable.... and it's only day 4 of the challenge.

The hyacinths I've posted today certainly don't grow in the ground at Wombat Hollow.  I bough a lovely little pot today with the aim of blipping them progressively over the month.   I hope CCN enjoys them in the meantime :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.