around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Hungry bird (and new camera!)

Today's exciting high point for me was getting a new camera. After the usual process of obsessive internet-based research, deliberation, wishful thinking and more realistic thinking I opted for a Canon 500D. First impressions are very good, and I'm really looking forward to getting to find out what it can do and what I can do with it. The light was very poor this afternoon, with heavily overcast skies, but of course much of the day has been spent in trying out various settings and lenses all the same.

During that process I spotted this young sparrow which is just about at the stage where really they look a bit too big to be following their parents around the garden demanding to be fed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.