Star Wars Revisited

This has been a real challenge and what is seen here is not really as I intended. 

There is a sculpture near my gym which does look like a lot of light sabres propped up together.  So on my way into a class this morning I took photographs of the sculpture including this one with me flat on my back looking up through it.  (Lovely blue sky with white fluffy clouds just when I could have done with 'grey and foreboding'!

My son has some sabres from many years back and I thought about adding these in but did take some shots of some DVDs he also has. Then I smashed some glass to photograph the 'star' shapes (harder than I thought it would be to break the glass) which I hoped I could blend in on top of the DVDs.  Unfortunately it didn't look like the glass was on the top.... so back to plan A of the sculpture.

After a lot of faffing (good word) and not achieving the image that was in my head, this is my offering for today.

I did think of photographing the now grey sky as my 'Star Wars'.. ie the clouds won!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.