A Big Surprise!

When I went out to fetch the mail earlier today, I discovered a huge brown paper parcel sitting on the doorstep.  What on earth could this be? 

Upon unwrapping the mystery package, I was stunned and delighted to discover the most beautiful framed photograph taken by my dear friend Subjunctive when she stayed with us during the Boston Marathon.  It's a stunning night time image of the Paramount Theater, which is right next door to our apartment.  In addition to this, she sent a black and white version which is just as spectacular as its coloured twin. 

I've done a pretty terrible job of photographing this amazing gift, but I wanted to show S. where I've chosen to hang the colour image in our Connecticut house.  The black and white one will be framed and displayed in Boston.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.