Hedwig....

Our daughter and family came to visit today and we went out for a pub lunch and then on to Lotherton Hall near Aberford.

It was a 'Mayday' party so it was quite busy, but despite the huge number of vehicles in the car park it didn't feel too crowded around the grounds.

The residents in the bird garden seemed to be a bit more lively than last time we went - maybe a combination of slightly higher temperatures and lots of people to look at!

I got this shot (and the extra one) of the snowy owl (female I think) by holding my 300 mm zoom right up to the wire mesh and used manual focus to stop the lens front rotating.

Really pleased with the sharpness - and now I can see what the lens can achieve I am slightly concerned that the autofocus is not quite working correctly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.