Today's Thoughts

By AApple

Happy Day!

I spent the day at Stanley Park with my family. We celebrated my birthday one day early, as my actual birthday falls on a weekday this year :)

Beautiful weather allowed us to take wonderful photos, including the one I used as my main shot of the day. The heron was very close to the shore, hunting for food. I loved how everyone respected the heron and gave it plenty of space. I also found the minimalistic colours and the contrast between nature and the man-made compelling.

I've used up a significant portion of my quota for extra photos... 0-0 Guess I'll just have to control myself for the rest of the year XD
-I love taking pictures of scenery, hence the first two extra photos.
-The detail on the leaf was amazing, so I had to take a picture of that.
-I expected the panorama shot to turn out really well. I think the scene is lovely, but there are vertical streaks in the sky and the colour on the very left of the photo is a little off... @-@ Maybe because the sun was so bright... By any chance, does anyone know how to fix the streaks using iPhoto on Mac?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.