fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy 88th Barbara!

This is for my dear friend Barbara who I've known since moving from the midwest to Washington in 1975....her 88th today.  Going down the Chuckanut Drive from Bellingham today I found this lovely place called Woodstock Farm ..Established in 1905 it's been part of the Bellingham Parks  and Recreation system, but was the former home of Cyrus L.and Mable Gates.   It was a wonderful discovery and there were many lovely flowers of which this was just one.  

I wasn't able to be at Barb's party , but I'm planning to take her to tea or have her come to my home for tea---she prefers coming  over so now it's just a question of figuring out how to get here here with her wheelchair etc.  since I strained my back and Big R is gone for another week I'm going to need help o get her here....I'm hoping her son will help out...She's also on oxygen now so it's a bit harder for her to get out.  But I look forward to celebrating here with her soon.!

backblip here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.