Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Pontoon at Port Solent.

Today, I took a walk (Or rather wrestle with the wind), around Port Solent Marina. 
This Marina is opposite Portchester Castle where I was yesterday.

The wind was blowing hard and as you can see in the shot the Yachts were leaning to one side and the white 'Sea horses' are clearly visible on the water surface. 
I chose a moment when a passing cloud created a shadow over the water but left the 'sea horses' in the sunlight. Hopefully creating more interest in the shot. You can see on one of the yachts a sail breaking free from having been wrapped around one of its lanyards. Shows how hard the wind was blowing. The cocophonny of noise from the lanyards flapping and beating against the yacht masts was loud.!!

I took a lot of shots all hand held. I did think of the tripod but it was blowing so hard even I found it hard to stand up. Where ever there was something I could put my elbows on, I did to hold the camera still. I have had an experience of my camera on its tripod and being blown over. Not today thank you!!

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.