beckie::egan

By beckie

For the last couple of weeks, I've have some kind of reaction to something on my hands, itchy blister type things, nothing I've tried has worked, today I decided enough was enough, a visit to the doctors was in order!!
Phone call this morning I was told, Nope, nothing until Friday.. Quite ridiculous!
As I was passing on my way home, I pooped in, had a loooonnng wait in the queue at the pharmacy, a short chat with them, resulting in being told to go see the doctor..
Went through to the reception, was told there was a short wait to see the 'on the day doctor' and to take a seat.. Though this wasn't suggested this morning.. Quite annoying!!
Finally after a good 40 min wait, I see the doc.. Who seemed quite puzzled - no idea what was wrong, pulled a face & told me to try some different cream & hope for the best..
Back to the pharmacy queue.. Blah blah blah.. You get the idea!!

So when my lovely man returned home from work with a lovely bunch of flowers for me.. 'Just because'.. It put a smile on my face..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.