the blink of an eye

By weedave

fires flags and friends

back blip:....
as I may have mentioned I am an Assistant Explorer scout leader ...and this weekend I was asked to assist in the judging of a local area scout camping competition ( Known as a "flag"), and as usual I said yup.... well what can i say, it was a great laugh.. the weather was great and although I took some nice shots of the small resovior we were next to felt this pic summed up the saturday namely the leaders chilling around a campfire whilst scouts worked very hard to ensure their sites were immaculate...(thank goodness ours was not marked )..also got the chance to make new friends and learn some new tricks ( cotton wool balls and vaseline wont look the same !!!)...as always enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.