Busy Bee

Still blowing a force 8 hooley here, but at least the rain has stopped and it's lovely and sunny.

I went out looking to take part in widewed10 but wasn't happy with the results, again. Whilst looking for a war memorial in totally the wrong place, I came across the flowering Horse Chestnuts along Hydrangea Avenue. I've never really paid much attention to the flowers, just the conkers in Autumn, thank you blip for making me see these today!

I recently realised that this camera is much better at close ups when I use the zoom, rather than the macro function! I have cropped and processed this slightly on my Aviary App.

Tagging this for WalkingWombat's maymacromayhem and also blipout2015 for PaulFS challenge of taking outdoors photos until the clocks change again in October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.