Reward*

9am appointment with the dentist, who had a good look round, declared everything to be fine and left me to the Stasi-like ministrations of the hygienist...

"Any sensitivity?"she asked,
"No," I replied and added, "but then again I don't poke and scrape between my teeth with a pointed metal stick."
She didn't seem to understand my humour, so much is lost in translation/my butchering of the German language.

Another day spent hither and thithering, saw some cops, but they pulled over the car behind me (narrow escape there). Fortunately it's quiz night tonight, unfortunately tonight the quizmaster is American so there will be even more questions I don't know the answer to, maybe the wine will help...

* just one of the 'war' words in Friday's vocab test, teehee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.