Warming up nicely

It's in. It worked first time.  It's warming up nicely and I am looking forward to making dinner on it this evening.

I'm thrilled - and so pleased with our choice of colour and wall tiles, and the floor tiles too (though they can barely be seen just now)

*bounce*

Now all that we have to do is work out the appropriate running level to keep the kitchen gently warmed without wasting power and bankrupting ourselves. It's all a matter of balance, I imagine. Each hob is controlled separately and the roasting oven temperature can be set precisely. The slow oven is also separately controlled so I have full flexibility in what is on or off or low or high. I think it may take some getting used to.

The extra photo today comes as a side benefit to the bunch of tulips that I treated myself to in town on Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.