Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Capital

I was up early -  early enough to exercise my civic duty before work.

Some people may think that one vote doesn't make a difference, all parties are as bad as each other - why bother?

But there's something about voting that makes me think of all the people round the world and over the years who were not allowed to vote. 

Maybe my little cross won't make a difference  overall, but at least I've had my say.  Job Done.

After work I sneaked off to check through the latest releases in Waterstones (and a coffee upstairs).  I can't buy ONE book - so I bought books for all the Weegies.

"Student Cookbook" (Sam Stern) for No 1 (made me hungry!)
"All I know now "(Cassie Fletcher) - a YouTube celeb and teenage self help guru - for No 2 (you never know - it may help!)
"Alice in Wonderland" for No 3 (one of my ALL TIME fav. books)
"Bizarre Scotland" David Long - for Mr S.  (he's a bit bizarre).

I was so organised today. Then it all went t*ts up - screwed up on family social arrangements for the weekend - triple booked.  I need a social secretary.

Here's a nice wee view from my Waterstones coffee cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.