bucks life

By bucksmiss

A momentous day

I was awake on and off last night with an eye on the telly and an ear on the radio. What a fascinating election evening. No-one foresaw a majority. Feels like 1992, my first ever election, which was also a shock result.

Sad news this morning, I found the pregnant spider blipped earlier this week drowned in the shower this morning. I was genuinely sad. I love little spiders and welcome them in my home.

I then spotted this fledgling blackbird being led around the grass on a hunt for food this morning. Too cute.

Work was fine, though there was much chatter about the election results as things progressed. I also got a pay rise today. Happy days!

I'm exhausted after my long night so am watching a bit of telly to wind down then want a long sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.