A MIMent In Time

By justmim

I am so, so thankful for "my Rainbows" with their sweet smiles & big joy.

Left in charge this evening, I wasn't convinced that the craft was going to take long enough, I worried that it was going to be too messy or that they wouldn't enjoy it. (Hi, my name's Mim and I silly-worry!) Of course, I had completely underestimated those girls! They got stuck right into it and at the end of the evening 16 pretty, unique blossom trees were carefully carried down the flights of stairs to waiting parents. Some of them dabbed, some of them brushed and then one of them used all 10 fingers at the same time (you have to admire her efficiency!) but each one created something lovely.

I am also very thankful for tonight's hands-on helpers who came equipped with enthusiasm & motherly experience. I suspect there may have been a few more painty noses and certainly several splattered sleeves had they not been there.

Oh, and I learnt a new bean for 'the bean game' - kidney bean - why had I never thought of that?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.