Top company

A day out in Doncaster for the Yorkshire Photographic Union Exhibition. I met with my top pals Bob and Anne and we enjoyed a day of three parts:

The print exhibition at Doncaster Museum and Art Gallery, lunch at the Salutation pub and the Annual Assembly at Cast Theatre with awards and a digital image slideshow. Well done Bob getting an accepted digital image.

Anne used to work at Doncaster Museum so we had a good look round and I was happy to hear her tales. I was already impressed, she is a geologist but when I heard about one of her former roles she was elevated in my opinion:

Secretary of The British Brick Society

This was one of her museum collections put together about brick making.

Tops : )

http://britishbricksoc.co.uk/

Never mind the photography : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.