Proud Weegie

By Shiv

The Graduate.

Finally managed to get Mr S on the stage.

36 years after he started (and didn't finish) his first degree, and 12 years after he started studying for this one - he picked up his scroll for his First Class Honours with the Open university.

Many nights of studying when the big girls were little (and asleep), TMA's completed when I was lounging in the lounge - sometimes I'm not sure how he did it, as I often heard snoring whenever I passed the bedroom on his 'study nights' !

It was lovely for the girls to witness his big moment.  He's a shy dad, doesn't like a fuss (and didn't want a graduation at first) - but he worked hard for this and deserves every letter.

He's  thinking about studying for a masters now - good news for me cos I get the TV remote back !

Well done Mr S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.