My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Change of scene...

We checked out of our hotel and took the Vaporetto to the train station. It was our last trip across the city and I wanted to just feel the wind in my hair and take it all in as we sped across the water. I have loved our time in Venice but our next stop was Lake Garda.


The train trip across the Italian countryside was beautiful and we had soon arrived at Peschiera del Garda. Our hotel was only a short walk from the station so we were soon checked in. Our suite had a roof terrace so we got our first views overlooking the lake and sweeping out over the mountains. After dumping our bags we headed into the town and to see the lake close up and have dinner. I love exploring new places and am looking forward to our stay here.  


Piazza Maestro Giulio Battistoni, Peschiera del Garda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.