The Green Grass of Home

By aCaseiro

something diferent

I'm not a great fan of macro about flowers. 
I'm leaving that to explore when the winter comes and beasties will be scarce....

anyway I was passing by a patch of flowers and I saw that interesting blue / orange contrast... 
It was only when I saw it through the lens I noticed the beasties... at first I thought it was a feature of the flower and part of the flower itself, like seeds or polen or whatever... 
They are stupid small, a lot smaller than aphids... the whole flower is no bigger than a 10 pence coin....

in the extra photo you can see the best magnification I could get with the gear I was having with me...
Tokina 100mm at fullest (1:1) + extension tube of 36mm + Rainox250 magnifier 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.