BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Kiltearn

Bud was just as bad, but it isn't quite so noticeable on him. Thankfully they had a good swim in the sea before we got back to the car so it wasn't as bad as it looks.

I have just watched last weeks "Songs of Praise", which I recorded. I don't usually watch the programme, only when it is the BBC School Choir competition. The standard of singing is absolutely amazing. Each year I think it cannot get any better, but it does. This year's choirs were perfection. All different in style and sound and all wonderful. One choir in particular brought tears to my eyes, it's a good job I listen on my own or it might be quite embarrassing! How proud their parents must be. I am always left wishing they had each sung for twice as long at least. Next week is the final, I shall record that as well.

To have a gift of a wonderful voice that sounds so beautiful that it effects people in that way must be the best gift anyone could have. Me, I was told by one music teacher that I was tone deaf. Ah well, perhaps I could return in another life as a blackbird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.