a town called E.

By Eej

A Hummy for Me

I heard the familiar whizzing this morning, but couldn't spot anything. I frantically bopped my head around until it looked I had gone insane - but nothing.

Then this evening, as I was looking at my irrigated veggie garden (I did good) there was more whizzing and this time I saw her. She saw me too, and darted to the Crab Apple to sit and wait for me to go. Which I didn't because I wanted to take her photo :)

I spectacularly demolished the feeder, so there was that, but otherwise this totally made my day.

This is what I posted on my FB (since today is Mother's Day), and I will repeat it here:

I'm really lucky to know a LOT of smart, strong, beautiful women. Some of them are mothers, some of them are, for different reasons and circumstances, not.
I wish them all a wonderful Sunday, because they ALL deserve it
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.