Dressed in her Best for the Fairies'

I had a meeting that took up most of the morning and this afternoon I had my hydrotherapy class. So not much time to myself. Just I was ready to leave for my class I came down with a really bad headache which doesn't want to go away. I haven't had a headache for sometime and I think I know why it has arrived. As I was driving home I noticed the sky was really stormy looking so there maybe some thunder about. Well I hope that is the reason!

Because of the wonderful mild Autumn we are having so far my Fuchsias ars still flowering and look so lovely with their symphony of beautiful colours.

Fuchsia

Fuchsia is a dancer
Dancing on her toes,
Clad in red and purple,
By a cottage wall;
Sometimes in a greenhouse,
In frilly white and rose,
Dressed in her best for the fairies'
evening ball!
 
From: A Flower Fairy Alphabet, Poems and Pictures by Cicely Mary Barker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.