An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blossom...

Backblip


It was Adrian's 49th birthday today, or as he prefers to see it, the 28th Anniversary of his 21st birthday :)   We had been invited out for birthday celebrations with him and Agnes, my goddaughter Emily and Agnes' sister Jean to an Italian restaurant not far from them.

Knowing that my knee gets achey by the evening and not wanting to be in pain when out at the restaurant, I basically did nothing all day.  The most energetic thing I did was take 5 paces into the garden, nab today's blip, then retreat back inside to continue sitting with me feet up and enjoying the 10th book in the Mark Billingham series of Tom Thorne detective novels (I've really enjoyed them all so far)

Met everyone in the car park next to the restaurant and could not believe my eyes when I saw my soon to be 17 year old god daughter Emily, as her gorgeous waist length hair, that she's had since she was tiny, had all been chopped off to be replaced with a very short, spiky do and dyed bright red!   I was literally speechless (no mean feat!  :)   

Once over the shock I had to admit she looks fab.  No longer a little girl but a feisty young woman, who knows her own mind and what she wants from life.  That girl will go far.

A great time was had by all despite Adrian's depression at the thought of his next birthday starting with a 5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.