CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Tea & Cake

Mum and Dad come up today for a little day trip out and to see the new flooring and decorating that we have completed before they head up to their summer residence (sounds posh doesn’t it!! Lol) next week until October.

We enjoyed pea and ham soup before popping over to the local garden centre.  Dad was able to sit and enjoy, in his words, the world go by and Mum helped me buy a few plants for my hanging baskets (Chris hates hanging baskets, but he loves me so there you go I win on hanging baskets!)

Dad seems to age more every time I see him.  He seems to struggle more and more with simple tasks and his walking really has detoriated.....he got in a bit of a mess with the cake, but we sorted him out – thank goodness for wet wipes!  I have also noticed, that dad has started to act quite childish and will cry out, a bit like a child, if he thinks something is going to hurt him. I have suggested to Mum that perhaps Dad needs another assessment….  Anyway, Mum, enjoyed looking at the plants and seems quite chirpy.

Back to emails and work now – got a conference call in a mo

 

Happy Monday – I hope the sun is shining where you are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.