Happy Monday

I was awake in the night a little bit, I remember that is was close to 4am. Monday is always a horrible shock, but I made myself get up at 6:30am. Since Easter, I've been making a concerted effort with regards to my time keeping for work, and it's paying off. That said, it's a lot easier being light in the mornings, and not freezing, so I don't know how doable this might be in the winter. For now I'm revelling in the solitude and serenity of pottering in the morning. Today I made breakfast, and had time to sit and eat it before getting ready. I even had time to browse Blip and FB, plus the news, and take and process three pictures!

Nothing of any interest really happened today. I find it a little bit easier if I break the working day into three manageable chunks. That's my strategy for the moment anyways. I heard today that 42% of teachers are leaving the job within their first five years. No surprises there. I might soon be one of them, except I've done 8 years not 5. I imagine it might be difficult for newbies to actually get a teaching job, as there's no money in the budget to pay for them.

I'm done with listening to excuses about the budget. I'm thinking it's more a case of poor financial management.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.