1952: A Great Year!

I don't normally make impulsive purchases of memorabilia, but as I passed a shop window the date 1952 caught my eye and I realised that while our Queen has been doing a great job being sovereign of our country for 60 years, I have been doing an equally good job of being ME! I was just a month old as Elizabeth became Queen.

I missed most of the TV coverage of the day's events but I got dressed up for dinner tonight in red, white and blue but theses just aren't my colours. I'm a soft pinky-lilacy-purpley sort of woman. I spent most of the day painting The Mothers kitchen a rich coral colour so, when I saw this picture of me with a bright red tea-towel, I just had to desaturate it, I'd had enough bright colour to last me a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.