LuvU2

By LuvU2

Faith, Love, Hope

My bedding says it all!! 

I am a bit in a turmoil at this stage, the cancer has spread to my lungs, they will be doing Skeletal Scintigraphy (Bone flicker gram) next Monday the 18th to see if the whole body's bone system is still clean and thereafter the Oncologist at Little Company of Mary Hospital will see me to decide on treatment. At this stage it doesn't seem like they will be able to do radiation, the affected area is too big, spread over both lungs, so my surgeon reckons the preferred treatment will be chemotherapy again. He also made it very clear to us that lung cancer is not really curable, although treatable, which we already know, I must be strong and decide to stay positive, they treat it 'better’ and if it gets out of hand again, they start treatment again.


I am still very calm, almost numb, but my children are broken. Sorry for this horrible write-up, my dear friends, but I need you to know!


 
LuvUAll

Helen

'One Year Ago' - Gecko Next to the Pool
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.