nightriding

Had a great, surprisingly sweat-inducing roll tonight with the Sunday Night Riders. I've been out the last few weeks so it was wonderful to get back. Tackled a few decent hills and with all the scenic routing I did going and coming, I bet I got a good twenty miles in all said and done. By the time I got back home, I was swimming in sweaty shorts (oh yeah)--102 degrees with heat index (humidity), according to Michael earlier. Holy shit I am not ready for summer though dropping some weight seems in order.

O'Brien and I started off, pre-game style, with a ride that convened at the Flying Saucer Draught Emporium--still some of the best beer taps in town (stout and porter and a quesadilla for me) . We reviewed the footage of his awesome new GoPro HD camera that him and Larry are taking for their Belgium bike tour in a few weeks. Man oh man are they going to get some great footage. That things shoots so wide and so smooth (hmmm), takes the bumps no problem and appears to process everything with no hiccups (though they made need to take a spare battery...).

Snagged this shot riding back (note to self: need a portable tripod). Quiet out tonight--usually don't ride back home alone as Michael and/or Kathryn (or even lately my neighbor Rod) accompany back as we all live in the same area. Not tonight though. Set a great pace on the return but still stopped for some wonderful pictures in our breezy evening. I love the way my legs feel right now, post-ride and post-shower.

Ride on, my friends.

PS: all these Queen masks I've been seeing on here today for the Jubilee have really creeped me out. Just saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.