Today's Special

By Connections

A Flowery Welcome

Ever since I saw Lady Findhorn's Having the Blues, I've kept my eyes open here for something similar, and today my patience was rewarded. (The rather odd angle is so I could get in as many flowers as possible.)

The flower-bedecked stairs above lead to below-ground-level "hair and skin care salon" called The Grotto. I'd never noticed it before, but the colorful flowers caught my eye today, as I was on foot, rather than driving by the sign.

It's in Fairhaven, where Phil, Miss Annie, and I spent an hour or so this afternoon -- Miss Annie's chauffeured outing for the week, with a special stop for quite a few dog treats at the Whatcom Humane Society's "eclectic gift shop," Paws Awhile.

You can see Phil and Miss Annie here, and don't miss the link to Phil's household repair project today. Good thing he has a resident photographer to document his doings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.