PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Big mouth

Not great quality, but this is a little ritual in my life that I wanted to record.

Every morning when I wake Sally up, I roll up her blind and look out across the neighbours' treetops and gardens. Every morning for the past month, I've watched two foxes, cubs I think, playing and scampering about on a tiny patch of lawn in between two tall trees.  It's quite a long way from our house, but I can see them quite clearly. Sometimes Sal gets up and stands on her toy box to watch them with me. Sometimes she doesn't, and stays sleeping while I watch them play. In a very short amount of time, that peephole through the trees will disappear as the bamboo spreads and the shrubs grow. So I'm glad to have Blip to record a very sweet but fleeting moment in time.

I struggled to get a good pic - but it's really quite a long way away.

Check out the fox-trot in the extra picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.