MrsT with a Cup of T

So, today is the day I finally leave for the long awaited Olympic event in Denmark.

I spent most of the day working, trying to close down my inbox (unsuccessfully) and trying to pack a case.

I had picked up boxes of shortbread from Patersons to take over and tried to fit this into the case as well. I think I may be overweight (suitcase).

MrsT returned home early to wish me good luck and poor L was very upset when I dropped her off this morning.

Myself and two colleagues arrived at Edinburgh airport in our company issue official 2015 track suits and nearly missed the flight to Stanstead!

We were enjoying sushi when we noticed the gate was closed. A major sprint later and we just made it after doing the walk of shame.

Once in London, we met up with the other 10 teammates and enjoyed a team meal before retiring for an early night.

#Golympics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.