Judith's photos

By Judith

In the pink

I finished work at lunchtime and nipped over to Stourhead to see how the gardens were doing. I love this time of year.

Tonight was our annual competition evening at camera club.
I was shortlisted but unplaced in the projected image category, with my image of Petworth House that was published (with the National Trust's permission) in an American magazine last year. 
I was shortlisted but unplaced in the mono print category, with my image of my friend's husband Martin while he was at work making a double bass.
I came third in the colour print category, with my image of my niece's dog Rocky. And I also came first with my 'Regent's Canal Reflections'! 
*does happy dance*

Thank you for the supportive comments yesterday. R hasn't taken much persuading - I only sent a 2-word email containing 3 links, and he's now planning to go in October!

It's late - I'll catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.