A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Not a sunset stroll!

"This kind of sunset demanded both a hero and a heroine, he thought, two loving and triumphant people walking off together hand in hand. But maybe that wasn't the only happy ending. Maybe it was just as important to enjoy some sunsets alone..."

:]

Not a sunset picture, no, but I like the quote all the same :] I haven't read the book that it's actually from, but it's quoted in "The Single Issue" by Al Hsu.

Took a wee Sunday afternoon wander up Arthur's Seat - have been trying to do it for a few weeks with people but it sadly hadn't worked out...so I thought I'd make the most of opportunity and head on up myself :]

Although I did end up half slip-sliding my way back down - note to self, just because you see someone coming from a particular direction doesn't mean it's going to be a useful direction for you to go in!!

I did later attempt a sunset stroll down to the beach, however it had mostly clouded over by that point so this made for a prettier picture :]

Thankful for:
-Quiet solitude
-Opportunity
-Beautiful scenery just a bus journey away :]



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.