Rob Coombe Photography

By CoombeDog

Welsh Open 2012 - Celtic Manor

What a superb day. Early start to travel to Newport to watch the final round of the Welsh Open. The weather wasn't ideal but better than what was forecast and we had a really cracking day. We followed Monty early on, then Jimanez, and then all the leading groups.

I really wish I'd snuck my camera in but didn't risk it so only managed a few cheeky photos on the phone. I was cursing myself at this point though as we were following Jimanez, as soon after a rain shower the sun broke through and the fairways were literally steaming. You can sort of make it out on here, but it looked fantastic.

Thanks to culli and Browner for coming along, and to Jess for getting the tickets for my birthday. Already looking forward to going back next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.