CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

500th Milestone

A dull, overcast day.

Just before setting off for our Big Birthday weekend (see yesterday's Blip) I realised that today's Blip would be my 500th. I have had a lot of fun throughout my time on Blip. I have been to places and seen things I would never have seen if I was not looking for a Blip. I believe that I have improved my skills - and I have been pleased to have a record of my life over the past 17 months. Most of all I have loved all the interaction with fellow blippers and especially the numerous Blipmeets. We seem to have survived the Blipfoto crisis at the turn of the year and still going strong (I hope). Thank you to everyone who has made it so enjoyable a journey.

I chose this dwarf Rhoddy bud today, mainly because it sits outside my study window and right now it represents an emerging beauty and displays the creative power of the God in whom I believe. I would wish for us all that we would continue to blossom in our lives - we are not yet what we can be, no matter what age we are. Oops, enough of the sermonising - seems I can't keep the Preacher in me down :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.