Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Raindrops

I went for a run in the rain tonight. I almost didn't, having got soaked on my bike on the way home, but then I decided not to be a wuss, and what should I discover? That running in drizzle really suits me. It was a really good run, not very far, not very fast, but I ran all the way, and didn't stop once. I overheat at the merest hint of sunshine, so I suppose it makes sense. Am very glad I went.

Work was a bit weird, not in a bad way, just the students in being in very odd moods. Today is my last full day of teaching until September though, woohoo! And tomorrow is Marc's birthday, he has taken the day off (the joys of self employment) so we are going to start the birthday celebrations with lunch out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.