1,000 Peanuts -- 1,000 Blips

Yes, there are really 1,000 peanuts there.  I counted them out myself.  It seemed appropriate because I suspect the majority of my 1,000 blips have had something to do with squirrels followed closely by seagulls and cats.

I guess 1,000 blips equals slightly less than three years and I must say it has been a life-changing time for me.  I now look at everything differently, always on the lookout for something to blip and frequently "seeing" something that would have gone completely unnoticed.  That's the hands-on fun part, but the bigger picture is the people who make up the World of Blip.  I feel connected to them and their talents, experiences and worlds.  It is so much fun to be  part of their everyday lives and follow their journals.  They add an immeasurable amount of joy to my life.

A year ago this month I unexpectedly lost my dear, beloved Snuffy, the most photogenic cat in the world (to me), and I almost quit blipping because it just took the wind out of my sails and the joy out of my life.  He was very, very special in many ways and losing him was almost too much to take.  I'm very grateful that by then I was addicted to blipping and couldn't bring myself to stop.  I also lost one very special blip friend in the transition to Polaroid earlier this year.  Hers was the first journal I checked every day.  There were many things I loved about her photos and journal and I still feel pangs of regret that she's no longer blipping. 

But, life goes on and mine goes on considerably richer for the people I connect with on blip, and even with those I don't know at all.  I love their thoughts, their photographs, their contributions, and I plan to keep enjoying them for a long, long time.  

Thank you World of Blip and all who reside in it for adding something special to my life.  

P.S. For the curious among you, yes, real squirrels showed up at the pile of peanuts.  Not surprising since I'm sure the scent of peanut was strong in the neighborhood.  I do have pictures of a real one sitting with the fake one, but I just happened to like this picture best.  I haven't tried to post an "extra" yet but I'll pick one and give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.