What are the chances

“What are the chances”, I say to Anniemay at the breakfast table.  Note; ‘say’ not ‘ask’.  This is a statement of disbelief as much as anything - certainly not a question. But she takes me at face value, however and gets out her well thumbed copy of A young lady’s guide to Napierian logarithms and begins to calculate.  

The pencil that she keeps behind her ear for such occasions, smoulders on the paper as she scribbles furiously.  After what seems an eternity but is probably 10 seconds or so, she gives up.

Just when I though it safe to blip the Azalea of Death, I learn to my horror - and sadness - that one of the great heroes of modem music passed away yesterday.

I don’t propose to say anything about B.B.King here - I blipped my own thoughts on the man last year for one of Chantler’s challenges. 

A brief visit to Stowe this morning for a recce to ascertain its suitability for a blip meet.  For those who don’t know, the gardens were laid out by Capability Brown.  Plenty to see and do, so watch this space.  


RIP, BB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.