hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Happy Birthday Gwyn

Not the best photo of the day.... but here is the birthday boy and Sarah who made it after all. Ahem.

Lovely sunny day in London, I accidentally bumped into the Russian Ambassador in the morning. Sort of. I wandered in to this.... There were a LOT of medals on display.

Then I looked around the Forties Fashion exhibition in the IWM, along with a coachload of 40s enthusiasts (in character, which was a little trying, to be honest), had some lunch, took some pictures of re-enacters dressed as Soviet troops and wandered down the South Bank. I did a bit of sightseeing, bought some secondhand books and conveniently bumped into my lovely friends where we sat outside and drank beer in the sunshine. Without a coat on...

Then we got changed, had a nice dinner, gathered some more friends and went to Gwyn's party. 40?! 
I had a chat with his mum who said she had recognised me but didn't mention at all that was because I was sick in her cat litter. Then I had a similar conversation with his dad. Then his auntie and uncle, who I have never met, just came out and asked me if I was the one who was sick in the cat litter. Nice to know you made a lasting impression.

What lovely day and just what I needed. Thanks to Claire and Dave and boys for their hospitality too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.