The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Busy, busy, busy ....

I hate having to tell mum she needs to go into the care home for a while. I braced myself and to my surprise she beamed at me. She said she was excited for me, which is so sweet of her - because she still hates going in there, but she took it on the chin.

I took her in and left her pretty much on her own and not really welcomed as she usually is because they seemed to be a bit understaffed and were running late. Poor mum.

The rest of my day was spent running around getting stuff for my trip. My dithering has cost me dear today. I bought a huge suitcase at TKMaxx this morning and by the afternoon I'd decided it looked ridiculously big and went back to buy the smaller size. As I left the car park I wrapped my van around a bollard ..  and graunched the same wheel arch that has been graunched twice before - grrrrr - that's another £650 to add to the bill :\

Oh - and here's The Handsome Stranger who called in with four other foxies this evening ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.