N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

A trip down memory lane!

A lunch out with the family at The Plough in Ford for their annual 'Asparagus Menu' started the day. (Extra picture) Philip and I always came here at least once at this time of year as they serve asparagus from the local Vale of Evesham in a large variety of ways (today I had asparagus, soft boiled eggs, hollandaise and proper British chips!).

On the way home we stopped in Toddington to see first-hand the renovation of the gothic style manor that Damien Hirst has owned since 2005 and is restoring (said to be the largest use of scaffolding in the UK!). (Extra photo)

This evening I joined friends whose son has had his last day of school. As I was his first teacher and therefore there on his first day it seemed fitting to celebrate his last day! The picture is AJB and MS-M - both of whom I taught at the age of 5 and have been friends all the way through school! They were just about to head off for the Pates Leavers Ball... I deposited a car load of them at the Racecourse where I saw several other young adults who had been in my Reception class!!!

We then went to see the Cheltenham College DT and Textiles exhibition - another bunch of extremely impressive young adults whose education I had played a part in over the years! It was lovely to talk to them  - and many of their Parents! An incredibly impressive display and ZB had designed and made a beautiful dress which involved using CADCAM to produce daisies, then sewn over the dress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.