Swallowed

Jewelz and I had a 'proper' bank holiday!
First I met Tracey and Simon for breakfast at the Cavendish. It was lovely and warm and sunny, so we sat outside. It was after 12 by the time we left and Jewelz and I headed to the east cost. Whitby was our destination but it was SO busy when we got there we headed to Sandsend instead. Jewelz was happy to be on the beach and headed for the water almost straight away. We had a little gentle walk along then sat and enjoyed the waves. The climb back up was a little tricky but then we enjoyed the stroll back to the car.
Once Jewelz was happily 'tucked' up in the car I set up the tripod and took a few photos of the crashing waves colliding with each other.
Then it was time for dinner so the only place to go was Robin Hoods Bay to get fish and chips. Mmmm! We both enjoyed them as we watched the seagulls flying around. It was not particularly warm but I had plenty of layers and it was still dry. And it stays light late now! :)
The drive home was lovely. I enjoyed driving Annie's car and playing with the SATNAV!
A good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.