Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Wednesday, May13, 2015 -- Hats Off!

I had a late afternoon dental appointment; when that ended, Mr. Fun, said, "I have a surprise for you!" And we were off on a journey.

Earlier in the day I had mentioned that it would be fun to have "Bride & Groom" hats to wear this month. He posted on his Facebook asking if anyone knew where we could find the hats. Quickly someone mentioned that he should look at "Party City." Well, he phoned the store in the south part of our city while I was in the dental office and learned they had the hats. So that was his surprise.

After purchasing the hats, we were in the general vicinity of one of my favorite restaurants, Macroni Grill. So I suggested that we go there and Mr. Fun was most agreeable. So you'll see what I ordered.

I always order the "make your own pasta." I request angel hair spaghetti noodles; I used to order bolognese, now that we eat a vegan diet, I also order roasted tomatos, roasted garlic, and mushrooms. It's favor is absolutely marvelous. The salad, wirh Italian dressing, was quite tasty. The hor d'oeuvres were breaded zuchinni (which probably were not as healthy as we would hope).

Then we headed for home -- I had student essay to grades. And that was our Wednesday.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.