Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Taking the air

Dear aprecious, 

Let me tell you sincerely that I can be trusted.  

1. I can be trusted not to chase sheep.  How do I know this?  There are no sheep!

2. I can be trusted not to chase next door's guinea fowl.  (This is a fib -isn't it Maud?). 


3. i can be trusted not to chase the cats. (Is that your nose growing puppy dog?)

4. I can be trusted not to chase cars. (This is a whopper of an untruth - isn't it Maud?)


5. I can not be trusted.

It's the truth. 


I have been busy today meeting and greeting people.  


We have sold big Bessie our camper van and bought a second car - little silver Polo called Shaggy.  It will have flowers.  You will not be able to miss us. 


Incidentally Maud cannot be trusted.  She is a super dog but the chase instinct is very embedded. 


Hope all are well in Blip world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.