Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

The very old and the very new.

I've been Macless for quite a while now after falling out with Apple for changing processor not long after I saved long and hard and bought the PowerBook 17" that you see on the left, it cost £2,000! It wasn't very long after buying it that updates stopped as they were now focussed on the, then, new Intel chip Macs. So, here I am after a long absence with another Mac; this time its a 13" MacBook Pro with a Retina display. I have to say it was a head not heart choice as I compared all the Windows Ultrabooks and the Mac won. Design, battery life and included software, no need to buy Outlook, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc.

So, here we are back in Mac Land!

Psstt.... It's quite nice to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.