Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Sorting things out

Well I'm done for the day - pile at the front for ebay, the plastic carrier bags for the textile bank and the brown bags for the charity shop.

There are still a few more clothes to sort out you know as the washing gets done cause I'm not about to send dirty clothes to the charity shop.

And so I have plenty of skirts, some nice summer dresses and some things that now I am slimmer I have fallen back in love with (and with the addition of a kick arse belt doesn't matter that some are a little too big)

Work trousers I have 2 pairs (and erm one pair on the way). Seems to be tops that I am short of. But there is a big pile of washing that needs sorting and another that needs doing so I might have more than I think.

I only have one pair of jeans but it's summer so that's plenty and one pair of shorts that fit but I've got a pair that although too big aren't miles too big and will be fine for the garden

I have learnt that most of the clothes I have kept are actually things I've spent money on (or ebay/charity shop big brand finds) and are styles that work well with a body that's changing shape esp the dresses. And skirts that I brought 6+ years ago aren't miles too big which makes me believe that store sizing really is getting bigger and it's not just my imagination.

So yeah spend money on those key items that are of classic style that you know suit you well and then Primark is great for those little odds and ends of fashion items to update those classics and basic t shirts from Next last better than supermarket ones.

Oh and I have a LOT of Lycra - never thought that would ever happen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.