Too Much Fuss

My humans have been distracted lately, and today at grandma's was no exception. Completely out of character, grandma had forgotten a bowl of candy on a sofa table out of sight, neatly cling film wrapped. It took mum a couple of seconds longer than usual to realise that I didn't respond to Here!

She came to get me, saw the bowl with the plastic carefully lifted and one - one! - piece missing. I was immediately blamed. Investigations resulted in her being sure it was something with chocolate in it, possibly a chocolate coated marshmallow.

Everything became very chaotic. Vet Google was consulted, grandma was devastated and mum called our real vet. They double-checked and said it was probably too small to cause intoxication, but call back if I get sick.

So far I am in top shape. Mum blames herself and wishes she had been a better mum, teaching me stuff like not snatching things from the table. Poor grandma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.